Ice Cream Does the Soul Good

soft peaksIt’s been a random week of sorts. I’ve felt both busy and at peace; disappointed and hopeful – basically all around anxious and restless. After working back to back events and finishing my last meeting for the week, I decided I deserved a treat.

Above, Soft Serve Ice Cream with Honeycomb and Cereal Flakes. Soft Peaks is a new venture in Vancouver – ice cream made with organic avalon milk, inspired by the soft serve offerings of Korea. While the ice cream doesn’t have the same full bodied flavour that cream and fat offers, it’s a lovely and healthier option. And for those like myself who are in love with the wonderful combination of cereal flakes and milk, it’s a no-brainer. And that honeycomb? The. Real. Deal.

Despite the ups and downs, I ended my week with an euphoric happiness that only ice cream can provide.

Soft Peaks Ice Cream25 Alexander St, Vancouver, BC
Soft Peaks Ice Cream on Urbanspoon

