Where Have You Been All My Life?

Have you ever stepped into a restaurant, or tried a new food item only to think upon the first bite, “how did I wait till now to discover you?” I often think these thoughts when eating — below are some of my simple food encounters of late that had me wishing I’d discover them sooner.

Awhile back, I met up with some friends and old coworkers for a mid week lunch. In the neighbourhood was Greenhorn Espresso Cafe and as we were walking towards the quaint restaurant, my friend warned me, “this place is so you.” Oh how right she was.

greenhorn 2I am not one to give a hyped up review; I hate sending people in with high expectations. But in all honesty, this mushroom baguette is hands down one of the best sandwiches I’ve feasted on as of late. With Vegetable Pate, Truffle Oil, Baby Arugula and a Balsamic Reduction, it’s completely underrated against popular stops like Finches or Meat and Bread.

Greenhorn Espresso Cafe – 994 Nicola Street, Vancouver, BC
Click to add a blog post for Greenhorn Espresso Cafe on Zomato

palletPallet Coffee Roasters makes the best croissants. I’ve only recently had this Double baked Choc-Hazelnut Croissant and it’s not due to a lack of discovery. I’ve known for awhile that Pallet makes delicious pastries, and I’ve frequented the cafe on numerous occasions. It’s just that every time I plan on buying one, they’ve sold out. At $4.50, it’s quite expensive for a croissant but I tell you, worth every penny.

Pallet Coffee Roasters – 323 Semlin Dr, Vancouver, BC
Click to add a blog post for Pallet Coffee Roasters on Zomato

