Mr. Red Cafe – Sister Date

My sister and I don’t always get to spend time alone. We always plan to, or say we should, but we never do. Lately, as I realized that as our family is about to change, [with a new member on his way!], that it would be a nice way to wrap up the weekend by going for a sister pedicure date. Seeing as my sister can barely see her feet, and my toes needing a serious upgrade, it would be a nice way for us to spend time together and a good push present for her before she pops!

After our toe pampering, we met up with the rest of the family and hit Mr. Red Cafe…a place I’ve been dying to visit. We all agreed how nice it was to eat at a Vietnamese restaurant that had variety, more options than your typical pho or bahn mi. Though Mr. Red Cafe also has stellar bahn mi choices.

FullSizeRender IMG_6689 IMG_6691As usual, we over ordered. But above are some of our favorites – Papaya Salad, Special Sticky Rice with Pate, Chicken and Daikon (#23), and Deep Fried Crabmeat Rolls with Vermicelli (#19). Also not pictured, but equally enjoyed and devoured were the Wings (#8)

As we said our good-byes, we realized that this may be the last meal we have together as a family before my baby nephew arrives. I’m just bursting with excitement! Dear Nephew, I can’t wait to meet you.

Mr. Red Cafe – 2234 East Hastings Street, Vancouver
Click to add a blog post for Mr. Red Cafe on Zomato

